Every Assist Counts™

About the Kruger Big Assist

Hockey is more than just Canada’s game. It’s a way for kids, families and communities across the country to come together, share experiences, and be part of something that unites us all.

But hockey can be expensive for many families. The Kruger Big Assist program was developed to help. In 2021, we donated $200,000 to 20 hockey communities across Canada. In 2022, Kruger is proud to commit to another $200,000* donation comprised of $150,000 to 15 hockey associations ($10,000 each) and an additional $50,000 via the Second Assist**. This is an incremental donation to 1 of 15 selected associations who best demonstrates how they would use these funds to encourage diversity and inclusion within their community. See FAQ for more details.

How The Kruger Big Assist Works

How the Kruger Big Assist Works

The Kruger Big Assist program will award $10,000* to 15 minor hockey associations across Canada to help provide financial assistance to hockey families in their communities.

These funds will go towards offsetting the cost of hockey registration fees.

Who can Nominate a Hockey Association?

Hockey associations must be nominated by members in their community – people just like you! Whether you are a player, a parent whose child plays hockey, a coach, a volunteer, an individual in the community, or you represent a hockey association, you can nominate a hockey association who you feel deserves to win. See full rules and regulations for more details on association eligibility.

Who Can Nominate A Hockey Association?
Nominate A Hockey Association - Enter The Kruger Big Assist!

Be part of the Big Assist - Nominate a Hockey Association today!

The Kruger Big Assist is looking for Hockey Associations who will RISE to the challenge of growing the love of hockey with Canadian youth. All you have to do is submit a short story or video that explains how the association demonstrates at least one of the following:

  • REACH those in the community in need of financial assistance
  • INSPIRE youth to fall in love with the sport
  • SUPPORT youth to achieve their dreams through sport
  • ENCOURAGE diversity and inclusion in the community through hockey initiatives
Nominate a Minor Hockey Association here.

Complete rules and regulations here.

How will the winning associations be selected?

All nominations will be validated to ensure that they meet eligibility and nomination requirements and will then be presented to a Judging Committee who will watch or read each story submission and assign points based on a predetermined judging criteria. There will be a total of 15 final winning hockey associations.

How Will The Winning Associations Be Selected?

The Kruger Big Assist Program Timing

Kruger Big Assist Nomination Close: January 31, 2022

Nominations Close

JANUARY 31, 2022

Kruger Big Assist Judging: February 1-11, 2022

Judging

FEBRUARY 1-11, 2022

Kruger Big Assist Winners Announced: February 14-18, 2022

Winners Announced

FEBRUARY 14-18, 2022

À propos de la passe à la relève Kruger

Le hockey est bien plus que le sport du Canada. C’est un moyen pour les enfants, les familles et les communautés partout au pays de se réunir, de partager leurs expériences et de faire partie de quelque chose qui nous unit tous.

Cependant, le hockey peut être coûteux pour de nombreuses familles. Le programme La passe à la relève Kruger a été conçu pour venir en aide. En 2021, nous avons donné 200 000 $ à 20 communautés de hockey à travers le Canada. Kruger est fière d’annoncer qu’en 2022, elle effectuera un don supplémentaire de 200 000 $* comprenant 150 000 $ pour 15 associations de hockey (10 000 $ chacune) et 50 000 $ supplémentaires grâce à la Deuxième passe à la relève**. Il s’agit d’un don supplémentaire pour 1 des 15 associations de hockey sélectionnées qui démontre le mieux de quelle façon elle utiliserait ces fonds pour encourager la diversité et l’inclusion dans sa communauté. Consultez la FAQ pour plus de détails.

Fonctionnement de la passe à la relève Kruger

Le programme La passe à la relève Kruger remettra 10 000 $* à chacune des 15 associations de hockey mineur à travers le Canada, afin d’offrir de l’aide financière aux familles de joueurs de hockey dans le besoin dans leurs communautés. Ces fonds serviront à compenser le coût des frais d’inscription au hockey.

Qui peut proposer la nomination d’une association de hockey?

Les associations de hockey doivent être nommées par les membres de leur communauté – des gens comme vous! Que vous soyez un joueur, le parent d’un enfant qui joue au hockey, un grand-parent, un entraîneur, un bénévole, une personne de la communauté ou que vous représentiez une association de hockey, vous pouvez proposer la nomination d’une association de hockey qui, selon vous, mérite de gagner. Consulter le règlement complet pour plus de détails sur l’admissibilité des associations.

Prenez part à la passe à la relève Kruger - s’inscrire et proposer la nomination d’une association de hockey dès aujourd’hui!

La passe à la relève Kruger est à la recherche d’associations de hockey qui RELÈVERONT le défi en faisant croître l’amour du hockey chez les jeunes Canadiens. Tout ce que vous avez à faire c’est d’envoyer une courte histoire ou une vidéo qui explique de quelle manière l’association atteint au moins l’un des critères suivants :

  • REJOINDRE les membres de la communauté qui ont besoin d'une aide financière
  • INSPIRER les jeunes à tomber amoureux du sport
  • SOUTENIR les jeunes afin qu'ils puissent réaliser leurs rêves grâce au sport
  • ENCOURAGER la diversité et l'inclusion dans la communauté par le biais d'initiatives de hockey
S’INSCRIRE ET PROPOSER LA NOMINATION D’UNE ASSOCIATION DE HOCKEY MINEUR ICI

Règlement complet ici.

De quelle manière les associations gagnantes seront-elles sélectionnées?

Toutes les nominations seront validées, afin de s’assurer qu’elles répondent aux exigences d’admissibilité et de nomination et seront ensuite présentées à un comité de juges qui regardera chaque vidéo et lira chaque histoire envoyée et leur attribueront des points en se basant sur des critères de jugement prédéfinis. Il y aura un total de 15 associations de hockey gagnantes

Calendrier du programme la passe à la relève Kruger

Nominations jusqu'au

31 janvier 2022

Jugement

1 au 11 février 2022

Annonce des gagnants

14 au 18 février 2022